At the site of today's memorial, the original German beekeepers had a fertilization station for bee queens. From historical sources it seems that a stone monument was erected here in 1932 bearing the names of the meritorious beekeepers. As part of the project, the sandstone rock and rundown well were restored, which now boasts a functional winch. The entire space of the remains of the original meadow is modified and several exhibits have been added of beehives that were used throughout the last century. A wooden gazebo with hidden beekeeper symbolism is the main feature on display.
|Category||sculpture / burial site, spring / well|